Powerplant To Release 7″

April 1, 2020

Powerplant from London via Ukraine are to release a 7″ of some weirdo punk vibes on Static Shock Records

Now grown out of the bedroom and operating as a fully functional band, London via Ukraine’s POWERPLANT follow up last year’s ‘People Of The Sun’ LP with this new 5 track banger. The Devo / Tubeway Army / Screamers / Lost Sounds comparisons are still there but also the weirder tracks are weirder, the faster tracks are faster and is Theo fucking crooning on the opener? One way to find out. To better days!

Limited to 500 copies pressed on clear vinyl. Shoved inside a reverse board sleeve complete with lyric sheet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *